Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_styles() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/markdale/public_html/lab/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 571

Warning: Parameter 1 to wp_default_scripts() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/markdale/public_html/lab/wp-includes/plugin.php on line 571


Current Lab Members:

  • Mark Daley, PI
  • Mike Burrell, Ph.D. Candidate (with Jamie Andrews)
  • Beth Locke, Ph.D. Candidate
  • Mehrsa Golestaneh, Ph.D. Candidate
  • Ethan Jackson, Ph.D. Candidate
  • James Hughes, Ph.D. Candidate
  • Mahnaz Rabbani, MSc Canadidate
  • Casey Wood, MSc Candidate
  • Diana Varyvoda, Scholar’s Electives
  • Elizabeth Harris, Summer USRA / Research Assistant
  • Ben Shapiro, Research Assistant
  • Lanujan Kaneswaran, Research Assistant


  • Kalpana Mahalingam, Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Jingyun Chen, Research Scientist
  • Jenna Butler, Ph.D.
  • Jeff Smith, Ph.D.
  • Franziska Biegler, Ph.D.
  • Geoff Wozniak, Ph.D.
  • Mike Burrell, M.Sc.
  • Andrew Kope, MSc
  • Céline Gravelines, MSc
  • Mehrsa Golestaneh, MSc
  • Heather Carlson, Research Associate
  • Jason Morgenstern, Research Assistant
  • Michelle Sempowski, Scholar’s Electives
  • Nathalie Thibert, summer USRA (with Sarah Gallagher)
  • Charlie Zhao, summer USRA
  • William Callaghan, Undergraduate Honours thesis student
  • Mike Ghesquiere, summer USRA
  • Meg Starling, Undergraduate Research Assistant
  • Ladan Ashrafi, Undergraduate Research Assistant
  • Milos Kral, Undergraduate Research Assistant
  • Irene Pylypenko, Undergraduate Research Assistant
  • Casey Wood, Undergraduate Honours Thesis Student
  • Alisha Jamal, Undergraduate Honours Thesis Student
  • Russ Dickson, Undergraduate Honours Thesis Student
  • Chris Simpson, Undergraduate Honours Thesis Student
  • Jonathan Sen, Undergraduate Honours Thesis Student
  • Yongik Chung, Undergraduate Honours Thesis Student
  • Phil Moretti, Undergraduate Honours Thesis Student
  • Dennis Man, Undergraduate Honours Thesis Student
  • Trinh Han, Undergraduate Honours Thesis Student
  • Ronghai Tu, Undergraduate Honours Thesis Student
  • Noman Shihadah, Undergraduate Honours Thesis Student
  • Wenyan Qin, Undergradaute Honours Thesis Student

The Daley Lab at Western University